What does “Getting C*Fit” Mean Anyways?


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvX7j_R-3m0

To be 100% honest, I have no idea where the name “C*Fit” even came from. Yes, my first name is Caitlin. BUT I never wanted this mission to be about me nor do I want people to aspire to me like me. Trust me on this one.

I started a website originally called, “CaitlinCroteauFitness.Com” because I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I had no idea what any of this would have amounted to. I went in with no expectations…the only thing I knew for sure was my name. I went into this whole process thinking it was about getting people to feel their best through exercise.

Man, has that changed! I’ve done a lot of soul searching and growing over the past year…right along with C*Fit. I wanted to create an online community on my old website to have a place where people can get support and be supportive as we all make changes towards living a healthy lifestyle. SO I just called it “The C*Fit Club”<—which makes me imagine all of us sitting in a tree house somewhere.

Anyways, the rest is history. Now the website is GetCFit.Com and it’s taken a path I could never have imagined back a year ago. I am so thankful for how it’s turning out. I never truly figured out what “Getting C*Fit” actually meant when I came up with it until TODAY. Again, it’s not about getting to a certain fitness level, or working out the way I do, or eating the way I do. It’s not about me. It’s about YOU.

While writing a Facebook post today, I just allowed my fingers to flow and I somehow stumbled upon the answer to my own unanswered question, “What does getting C*Fit mean?”

“Sometimes we get so caught up trying to change ourselves physically on the outside, that we never end up truly changing on the inside. It’s the inside that needs the work. I believe our bodies are reflections of our innermost selves. Our society might just have it all wrong because happiness doesn’t come in the form of a size 6 pair of jeans or from having six pack abs. Confidence and happiness comes from within. If you are truly honest with yourself, you’ll agree with me when I say that no matter how “fit” we can get our bodies to look, it will mean nothing to us if our minds aren’t fit. We need to take a look at our thoughts/belief system/actions and get those in shape first because we start pointing the blame on our bodies.
Our bodies are reflections of our innermost selves.
That’s really the basis of getting C*Fit.”

So, there it is! “Getting C*Fit” means getting fit from the inside out, starting with our thoughts and belief systems. It’s about feeling awesome in your mind AND body. Our bodies are the vehicles to which we experience life. That’s why I take care of my body. It’s the only place my mind will ever live.

Do things that make you feel good,

*Caitlin*

 

Leave a Reply

