Sentimental Favorite Things Friday


Happy Friday! Yippiieee!! (Can you tell I’m pumped it’s Friday!?)This morning, I woke up at 5:30am, washed my face, brushed my teeth, and put on my C*Fit Club T-shirt and was out the door by 6am to go meet 3 NYC C*Fit Ladies for a sunrise walk.

Meet Alissa, Jenn, and Gabrielle.
NYC C*Fit Ladies

Alissa, Jenn, Gabrielle in their C*Fit Swag

These ladies have been training for this 5K for quite some time. I developed a 6 month 5K program for them that would meet their needs in terms of training that also worked with their busy lives/schedules. Jenn and Gabrielle never ran before starting this program. They can now call themselves runners. TOMORROW, they will be taking on their first 5K. SO excited for them!  They truly have made my vision of C*Fit come to life. They are doing things they never imagined possible, they believe in themselves, and they have truly changed their lives.

Click here for the Sentimental Favorite Things Friday Video

So, thank you from the bottom of my heart. YOU, the C*Fit Club, the blog readers, friends of mine, people who watch my YouTube videos, those of you who purchased my C*Fit HIIT DVD, and the people I’ve never met but hope to one day, are the reason I keep doing what I’m doing. YOU all keep pushing me to create new programs, workouts, recipes, and ways to motivate and inspire you. Every day I am reminded why I want to reach my goal of having C*Fit be bigger than a business and bigger than a workout program….it’s about building a supportive community where we lift one another up and use fitness as a channel for positive change.

When you feel better, you know better. When you know better, you do better.

Positivity starts here.
Much love to you, C*Fits.
-Caitlin *

 

Leave a Reply

