What To Do if you Miss a Workout


“Fall down 7, get back up 8”

Today’s post is brought to you by Me, the girl who missed her workout this morning. (Yep, I’m human)  Why? Because I overslept. Why did I oversleep? Because I was tired. Why was I tired? Because the Olympics are keeping me up to the wee hours of the night AND my body (personally) still requires 8 hours of sleep regardless of when I decide to fall asleep. SO I woke up with not enough time to get my workout in. SO although today’s post is about missing a workout, it’s also about how to find a solution.

Uh oh! You wake up late…or you aren’t feeling like rising and shining…or you just feel tired and need some more sleep. SO, for whatever reason, you missed your morning workout.

Now, what do you do? Do you beat yourself up about it all day? Do you not eat all day? Do you take it out on other people at work, or at home, or at your significant other? N-O.

So, what do you do? Find a solution. Let’s take me for example. I woke up late and missed my “Lower Body Lift” morning workout (part of the C*Fit 4-week Summer Series program)…I have to work all day…and then I have plans to meet up with a friend after work. I have a few solutions in mind. 1) Do the Lower Body Lift workout when I get home tonight. 2) Take today as a “rest and recovery day” instead of Saturday. 3) Do tomorrow morning’s 30 min run tonight when I get home, and do the “Lower Body Lift” tomorrow morning instead. (Basically switch up the schedule to meet my needs). 4) Cancel my plans and go work out (not so much). or 5) Keep calm and carry on.

Sometimes you miss a workout, but it’s up to you to figure out what to do about it. Listen to your body and your needs. Feel it out and make the best decision for YOU and your life.

There is no need to beat yourself up about it because that will only leave you stressed out (or angry at the world) and could potentially lead to over OR under-eating. Keep calm and carry on.

Fall down 7 time get up 8

“Fall down 7, get back up 8”

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Caitlin *

Leave a Reply

