Motivation Monday: A Morning Thought.


Hey all! Some of you may think that I plan my “Motivation Monday” videos and what I’m going to say, but I actually leave it up to “fate” and/or what thought is running through my mind and then I simply share it with you. Without further ado, here is what popped in my head when I woke up this morning…

This Motivation Monday is all about doing what your body needs, when it needs it. Exercise is not always a mind over matter ordeal. (It took me quite some time to understand and fully “get this” idea). If you listen to your body, it will tell you when you can push it and when it requires rest. The issue arises when you don’t listen to your body. It’s so important to be in tune to what your body needs, and then to respond in the way you feel is right for your body. No one can tell you that. It’s truly something you have to figure out for yourself. When to exercise…when to rest…when to eat certain foods…when to push past your limits and when to back off and take it easy. You cannot go full throttle in your workouts every single time you work out. You will burn out. Trust me on this. Your body gets stronger and/or builds endurance WHEN you are at REST…that’s when you REPAIR. That does not mean that if you sit on the couch all day every day that you will get stronger. It means you have to put in the work but also know how to allow your body enough time to repair and recover.
Have a great Monday!

Caitlin *

 

Leave a Reply

